Sunday, December 6, 2009

House of Nimrod EP (1967-68)

Coming out of Auckland, New Zealand, House of Nimrod were Bryce Petersen, Johnny Breslin, Billy Lawton, Tony Pilcher, and Larry Latimer. All songs, from what I gather, were written by Petersen, a children's songwriter. That's about all I know. This EP gathers all four songs recorded under the House of Nimrod moniker and they're good as hell. Some serious phasing used, to great effect I might add, on "Slightly Delic". All four songs are concise nuggets of psych-pop.
I think you'll like it.

1. Slightly Delic
2. Reflections of Our Time
3. Psychothartic
4. Ragged Patch